Stanley Wright & Kevin Vice win the 2015 Domino Tournament

2015-02-14 17.34.12
Stanley Wright and Kevin Vice, the 2015 champions of the Domino Tournament, stand with Carnegie Chamber of Commerce president Shane Dunning.
2015-02-14 17.32.37
Howard Hitt and George Duncan were runners-up at the 2015 Domino Tournament.

The 71st Annual Carnegie World Championship Domino Tournament was held at the Carnegie Park on Saturday, February 14, 2015. From an initial slate of 55 teams, the undisputed winners are crowned. Mr. Wright, an Apache resident had previously won the tournament in 1976. Mr. Vice, also from Apache, received his first championship trophy this year. Their opponents in the final round were George Duncan, a Hydro resident, and Howard Hitt of Lookeba. Mr. Duncan had won the tournament in 1990 with partner Don Boykin. Mr. Hitt won the tournament in 1956.